CNI reconstituted CNI-EDC

CNI reconstituted CNI-EDC

Sept. 2, 2014, 5:45 p.m. Published in Magazine Issue: Vol: 08 No. -6 August. 29- 2014 (Bhadra 13, 2071)

Confederation of Nepalese Industries announced reformation of its Energy Development Council of CNI (CNI-EDC). The decision was taken under a joint meeting of CNI office bearers and members of EDC. The meeting was chaired by president of CNI Narendra Kumar Basnyat.

According to CNI, the new board will work to pursue concerned officials about the necessary change in the policy levels and legal sector through various mediums.

Anuj Kumar Agrawal was a convener of newly constituted CNI-EDC and co-convener will be the person nominated by Independent Power Producer Association.  Other members include Anil Gyawali (Nabil Bank), Ratna Raj Bajracharya (Global IME Bank Ltd), Ashis Garg   -ESSEL Clean Solution Hydro Power (P) Ltd., Ashish Sharma, Siddhikali Power Ltd. Barsha Shrestha, Clean Energy development Bank, Annanda Subedi (IPPAN), Mahesh Prakash Shrestha (Himalayan Infrastructure Ltd) Nirban Chaudhary (CG Energy), Ram Prasad Dhital (AEPC), Kishore Power (Gham Power), Sandip Shah (Stat Craft). Other members include Transweld Nepal (P) Ltd., Nepal Hydro Power Association, Butwal Power Co Ltd and Gandak Engineering.

Held in presence of CNI President Emeritus Binod Kumar Chaudhary, the meeting also decided to organize a high level meeting on PDA and PTA issue.  According to press release, CNI has no involvement on the proposed PTA agreement which is scheduled for September 5.


More on News

The Latest

Latest Magazine

VOL 12 No.21, June 28 –18 July, 2019 (Ashad 13, 2076) Online Register Number: DOI 584/074-75

VOL 12 No.20, Jun 07 –27 June, 2019 (Jestha 24, 2076/074-75) Online Register Number: DOI 584

VOL 12 No.19, May 17 –06 June, 2019 (Jestha 03, 2076) Online Register Number: DOI 584/074-75

VOL 12 No.18, May 3 -16,2019 (Baisakh.20, 2076) Online Register Number: DOI 584/074-75