Dhamala Elected TAAN President

Dhamala Elected TAAN President

Oct. 7, 2013, 5:45 p.m. Published in Magazine Issue: Vol: 07 No. -8 Oct. 4- 2013 (Ashoj 18, 2070)

Ramesh Dhamala of Ecological Treks has been elected as the new president of Trekking Agencies´ Association of Nepal (TAAN).  The panel led by Dhamala had swept all 17 seats in the election for a new executive committee held during the 35th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of TAAN. Dhamala, who garnered 321 votes, defeated his competitor Jangbu Sherpa by 60 votes.

Keshav Pandey, Kami Rinji Sherpa, Kul Bahadur Gurung and Sagar Pandey have been elected senior vice-president, 1st vice-president, 2nd vice-president and general secretary, respectively. The AGM also elected Pasang Sherpa, Gopal Babu Shrestha and Tilak Bahadur Thapa Magar as secretary, treasurer and joint-treasurer, respectively. Similarly, Gokul Sapkota, Palsang Tamang, Pasang Tendi Sherpa, Namaraj Gauli, Ang Pemba Sherpa, Rajendra Sapkota, Nilhari Bastola, Meghnad Timalsina and Dhan Prasad Gurung have been elected as the executive members. Immediate past president Mahendra Singh Thapa and President of TAAN Pokhara Chapter Narayan Sapkota are also in the executive committee.  The 23-member executive committee will take a complete shape after the newly elected president nominates four additional members.

More on Economy

The Latest

Latest Magazine

VOL 13 NO 01 ,July 19 –01 Aug., 2019 (Sharwan 03, 2076) Online Register Number: DOI 584/074-75

VOL 12 No.21, June 28 –18 July, 2019 (Ashad 13, 2076) Online Register Number: DOI 584/074-75

VOL 12 No.20, Jun 07 –27 June, 2019 (Jestha 24, 2076/074-75) Online Register Number: DOI 584

VOL 12 No.19, May 17 –06 June, 2019 (Jestha 03, 2076) Online Register Number: DOI 584/074-75